The Tredyffrin/Easttown Board of School Directors met in special session on the above date at Tredyffrin/Easttown Administrative Offices, Wayne, PA.

Members present: Kevin Buraks (via speaker phone), Michele Burger, Douglas Carlson, Scott Dorsey, Roberta Hotinski, Todd Kantorczyk (via speaker phone), Virginia Lastner, Katharine Murphy and Edward Sweeney.

Others in attendance:

Richard Gusick, Superintendent of Schools; Arthur J. McDonnell, Business Manager/Board Secretary; Ken Roos, District Solicitor; Jeanne Pocalyko, Director of Human Resources; Chris Groppe, Director of Individualized Student Services; Wendy Towle, Director of Curriculum, Instruction, Staff Development, and Planning; Mark Cataldi, Director of Assessment and Accountability; Mike Szymendera, Director of Instructional Technology; Oscar Torres, Director of State and Federal Programs/Curriculum Supervisor

Priority Discussion/Action

Tredyffrin/Easttown Non-Instructional Group Collective Bargaining Agreement

The Board of School Directors for the Tredyffrin/Easttown School District approved the Tredyffrin/Easttown Non-Instructional Group Collective Bargaining Agreement for July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2021 as made part of these minutes.

Board Discussion

• Doug Carlson reviewed the collective bargaining process.

Comments/Questions from Community Members:

- Doug Anestad commented on the TENIG Collective Bargaining Agreement.
- Ray Clarke commented on the TENIG Collective Bargaining Agreement.

Board Discussion

- Virginia Lastner commented on the TENIG Collective Bargaining Agreement.
- Ed Sweeney commented on the TENIG Collective Bargaining Agreement.
- Scott Dorsey commented on the TENIG Collective Bargaining Agreement.
- Roberta Hotinski commented on the TENIG Collective Bargaining Agreement.
- Michele Burger commented on the TENIG Collective Bargaining Agreement.

Scott Dorsey moved, then the motion was seconded, that the Board of School Directors approved the Tredyffrin/Easttown Non-Instructional Group Collective Bargaining Agreement for July 1, 2017 through June 30, 2021. The motion passed 9-0.

Information

School Board Meetings

Ken Roos, the District solicitor, stated that there was one executive session since the last Board meeting held on August 3, 2017 at 7:00 pm to discuss litigation matters.

Future School Board Business Meetings:

Monday, August 28, 2017, Regular Board Business Meeting – 7:30 pm at Conestoga High School, 200 Irish Road, Berwyn

Tredyffrin/Easttown School District

Doug Carlson moved, then the motion was seconded, that the Board of School Directors adjourn the meeting. The motion passed 9-0.

The meeting was adjourned 6:32 pm.

Submitted by

Arthur J. McDonnell Board Secretary

(minutes prepared by M. Durante)